ANNEX  3


    Geneva, 14-24 November, 1994


    Dr   F. Abiola, Professor, Department of Pharmacy and Toxicology,
         Interstate School of Veterinary Sciences and Medicine, Dakar,

    Dr   L.-E. Appelgren, Professor of Pharmacology, Department of
         Pharmacology and Toxicology, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, The
         Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Biomedical Centre,
         Uppsala, Sweden

    Dr   D. Arnold, Director, Centre for Surveillance and Health
         Evaluation of Environmental Chemicals, Berlin, Germany

    Dr   J. Boisseau, Director, Laboratory of Veterinary Drugs, CNEVA,
         Fougčres, France  (Vice-Chairman)

    Ms   L. Cuerpo, Senior Researcher, INTA, Research Center of Veterinary
         Sciences, Dto Tecnologia de Carnes, Buenos Aires, Argentina

    Dr   R. Ellis, Director, Chemistry Division, Food Safety and
         Inspection Service, US Department of Agriculture, Washington DC,
         USA  (Rapporteur)

    Dr   R.D. Furrow,  Beltsville, MD, USA

    Dr   J.D. MacNeil, Head, Food Animal Chemical Residues, Health of
         Animals Laboratory, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Saskatoon,
         Saskatchewan, Canada 

    Professor J.G. McLean, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Academic),Swinburne
         University of Technology, Hawthorn, Victoria, Australia  (Chairman)

    Dr   A. Pintér, Deputy Director General, National Institute of
         Hygiene,  Budapest, Hungary

    Professor A. Rico, Biochemistry-Toxicology, Physiopathology and
         Experimental Toxicology Laboratory (INRA), National Veterinary 
         School, Toulouse, France

    Dr   P. Sinhaseni, Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology,
         Chulalongkorn University, Bangkok, Thailand

    Dr   R. Wells, Director, Research and Development, Australian
         Government Analytical Laboratories, Pymble, NSW, Australia

    Dr   K. Woodward, Director of Licensing, Veterinary Medicines
         Directorate, Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food,
         Addlestone, Surrey, England

    Dr   M. Yndestad, Professor, Food Hygiene, Norwegian College of
         Veterinary Medicine, Department of Food Hygiene, Oslo, Norway


    Dr   C.E. Cerniglia, Director, Division of Microbiology, National
         Center for Toxicological Research, Jefferson, AR, USA  (WHO
          Temporary Adviser)

    Dr   P. Chamberlain, Veterinary Medical Officer, Center for Veterinary
         Medicine, Food and Drug Administration, Rockville, MD, USA  (WHO

    Dr   R. Fuchs, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Sciences, Republic of
         Croatia, Zagreb, Croatia  (WHO Temporary Adviser)

    Dr   L. Gaijar, (formerly Veterinary Medicines Directorate, Ministry
         of Agriculture Fisheries and Food, Addlestone, Surrey England)
          (WHO Temporary Adviser)

    Dr   R. Heitzman, Science Consultant, Newbury, Berks, England  (FAO

    Dr   J.L. Herrman, Scientist, International Programme on Chemical
         Safety, World Health Organization, Geneva, Switzerland  (WHO
          Joint Secretary)

    Dr   A.R.M. Kidd, Independent Veterinary Consultant, Woking, Surrey,
         England  (WHO Temporary Adviser)

    Dr   F.X.R. van Leeuwen, Senior Toxicologist, Toxicology Advisory
         Centre, National Institute of Public Health and Environmental
         Protection, Bilthoven, Netherlands  (WHO Temporary Adviser)

    Dr   R.C. Livingston, Director, Office of New Animal Drug Evaluation,
         Center for Veterinary Medicine, Food and Drug Administration,
         Rockville, MD, USA  (FAO Consultant)

    Dr   D. McGregor, Unit of Carcinogen Identification and Evaluation,
         International Agency for Research on Cancer, Lyon, France

    Dr   K. Mitsumori, Chief, Third Section, Division of Pathology,
         Biological Safety Research Center, National Institute of Hygienic
         Sciences, Tokyo, Japan  (WHO Temporary Adviser)

    Dr   L.T. Mulligan, Office of New Animal Drug Evaluation, HFV-154,
         Center for Veterinary Medicine, Food and Drug Administration,
         Rockville, MD, USA  (WHO Temporary Adviser)

    Dr   J. Paakkanen, Food Control Officer, Food Quality Liaison Group,
         Food Policy and Nutrition Division, Food and Agriculture
         Organization of the United Nations, Rome, Italy  (FAO Joint

    Dr   L. Ritter, Executive Director, Canadian Network of Toxicology
         Centres, University of Guelph, Guelph, Ontario, Canada  (WHO
          Temporary Adviser)

    Dr   G. Roberts, Director, Toxicology Evaluation Section, Department
         of Human Services and Health, Commonwealth of Australia,
         Canberra, Australia  (WHO Temporary Adviser)

    Dr   B. Röstel-Peters, Secretary, Committee for Veterinary Medicinal
         Products Working Group on Safety of Residues, Directorate-General
         III/E/3, Pharmaceuticals, Commission of the European Communities,
         Brussels, Belgium  (WHO Temporary Adviser)

    Dr   S. Sundlof, Director, Center for Veterinary Medicine, Food and
         Drug Administration, Rockville, MD, USA  (WHO Temporary Adviser)

    See Also:
       Toxicological Abbreviations